Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Thread: uasim activation problem for Iphone 4

  1. #1
    GsmIndia.in Board Browser
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default uasim activation problem for Iphone 4

    Hi

    I have an AT&T, USA Iphone 4 ver 4.3.3 which I try to activate

    I enter MCC+MNC 31038 and after connected with itunes, I get error:

    "the sim card inserted in this iphone does not appear to be supported"

    Please advice.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    GsmIndia.in Board Browser
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Problem solved.

    MCC + MNC was not correct. AT&T USA is 310150.

    Thanks

  3. #3
    GsmIndia.in Board Browser
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    2

    Default

    hi, im also having trouble trying to activate my iphone with a uaSIM my mcc is mc604b/a iv tried 23415 and 02 t-mobile still same error sim is not supported...please help

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    I'm Back......
    Posts
    2,787

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jillz View Post
    hi, im also having trouble trying to activate my iphone with a uaSIM my mcc is mc604b/a iv tried 23415 and 02 t-mobile still same error sim is not supported...please help
    Which network is your iphone4 locked?

    B.R.,
    Viru

  5. #5
    GsmIndia.in Board Browser
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    2

    Default

    iv got it sorted now.....thank you

  6. #6
    GsmIndia.in Board Browser
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    how much iphone i actavate with uaSIM

  7. #7
    GsmIndia.in Board Browser
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    great product, worked!

  8. #8
    GsmIndia.in Board Browser
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1

    Default

    hello someone help me I have an iphone 4 .. Country: japan operdor: sftbank want to release it and use it with movistar peru ... I'm doing wrong please help:

    ua-sim insert
    income mcc / mnc _ equal to 71606 but I still getting "no override" ..... my question is I'm doing wrong I got it in 2 teams .....

    hola alguien que me ayude tengo un iphone 4 ..pais: japon operdor :sftbank quiero liberarlo y usarlo con movistar peru ...que estoy haciendo mal ayuda por favor:

    inserto ua-sim
    ingreso mcc/mnc _ igual a 71606 pero me sigue saliendo "sin invalida ".....mi pregunta es que estoy haciendo mal me pasa lo mismo en 2 equipos.....
    Last edited by baraka42; 09-08-2013 at 08:24 AM.

  9. #9
    GsmIndia.in Newbie GsmIN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    GsmIndia
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by juanpo View Post
    hello someone help me I have an iphone 4 .. Country: japan operdor: sftbank want to release it and use it with movistar peru ... I'm doing wrong please help:

    ua-sim insert
    income mcc / mnc _ equal to 71606 but I still getting "no override" ..... my question is I'm doing wrong I got it in 2 teams .....

    hola alguien que me ayude tengo un iphone 4 ..pais: japon operdor :sftbank quiero liberarlo y usarlo con movistar peru ...que estoy haciendo mal ayuda por favor:

    inserto ua-sim
    ingreso mcc/mnc _ igual a 71606 pero me sigue saliendo "sin invalida ".....mi pregunta es que estoy haciendo mal me pasa lo mismo en 2 equipos.....
    You should try different MCC/MNC available for Softbank.

  10. #10
    GsmIndia.in Board Browser
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Age
    47
    Posts
    1

    Default

    cual es el mmc de telcel mexico?

  11. #11
    GsmIndia.in Board Browser
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Age
    55
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Is it possible to find out who the carrier is without having the sim? Or do I have to go through all the codes until one matches?

  12. #12
    Super Moderator GsmMobile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Gsm-Mobiles
    Posts
    1,829

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by umarnlw View Post
    how much iphone i actavate with uaSIM
    There is no limit of iPhones that can be activated. Once the card is damaged then you wont be able to use it again.

  13. #13
    Super Moderator GsmMobile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Gsm-Mobiles
    Posts
    1,829

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jiggen View Post
    Is it possible to find out who the carrier is without having the sim? Or do I have to go through all the codes until one matches?
    Well there is no such way directly, but you can use www.unlockbylogs.com to purchase the detail of your iPhone with the IMEI. The service can provide you the Network and Country details for the iPhone.

  14. #14
    Super Moderator GsmMobile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Gsm-Mobiles
    Posts
    1,829

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pilin123 View Post
    cual es el mmc de telcel mexico?
    http://www.uasim.com/uasim/?p=92
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mobile_Network_Code#M

  15. #15
    GsmIndia.in Board Browser
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    5

    Default uasim activation problem for Iphone 4

    This is a poll about who is upgrading to the new iPhone 3GSPoll

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. all nokia sulotion by GOURAV
    By GOURAV JAIN in forum Nokia Hardware Repair Section
    Replies: 316
    Last Post: 23-04-2012, 03:55 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22-05-2011, 01:47 PM
  3. Nokia Bb5 Contact Service Problem Reason & solution
    By wawan_berau in forum BB5 Flash Files
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15-10-2010, 07:26 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •